cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Average Calculation - SAP Lumira

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

I am pretty new to SAP Lumira and Visualization tools. I am trying to create Visualization for Order Bookings.

I have order bookings data for the year 2015 ( Pvs Year) and 2016 ( Current Year) with columns :  “Customer Name”; “Fiscal Month”; “Fiscal Week”; “Fiscal Year”; “Day of the week” and “Order Amount”.

My objective is see the customer Order behavior:

• By calculating Simple average “Year over Year”; “Week over Week” and “Day wise” to see the trend of booking.

E.g. I have data for 12 Months; 52 Fiscal weeks for the year 2015 and only 1 month and 4 Fiscal week data for the year 2016.

1) I would like to see the average of 1 to 52 Fiscal weeks of the year 2015 and compare the same with the actuals of the year 2016.

2) I would like to see the average of 1 to 12 Fiscal months of the year 2015 and compare the same with the actuals of the year 2016

3) I would also like to see Day wise comparison i.e. Average of only Monday’s from 1 to 52 the fiscal week (2015) Vs current year (2016) actuals, similarly want to do the calculation for rest of the days in week.

4) The final one would be on a Tuesday I would like to see Sum of (Mon + Tue), on a Wednesday would like to see sum of (Mon + Tue + Wed) by using the current year data.

I started exploring options in Lumira and created few visualization, but not successful in creating as per the requirements mentioned above.

While surfing I saw a post “Lumira Hidden Gems: Average is not so Average”. Posted by “Dean Farrow” (http://scn.sap.com/community/lumira/blog/2015/04/20/lumira-hidden-gems-average-is-not-so-average).  Which partially answered my question 1 and 2.