cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sender File adapter Alert

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am using Sender file adapter (PI 7.31 version with SP 05)with Message Transform Bean(MTB).

But in some cases where file is not as expected format its not picking up the file and I see Error In adapter for same reason.

In such cases I would like to trigger an Alert and it should send a mail to responsible user.

I am new to Alerts, checked few blogs but need little clear understanding, please let me know the way to configure it.

Thanks in advance..

Regards

Siri

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Eng Swee\all

I have added java mail client settings as per blog.

But I am not sure on restart server again after these settings ..

I just did service restart but not server, is it OK or we need to do PI server restart only?

Also I am struggling to resolve one CVS file reading issue ,could you please look into it..

Regards

Siri

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

Could you please help me to complete this, I need to raise email alert if File has wrong CSV structure or any other reason where sender file adapter  is not able to pick the file.

Regards

Siri

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Raghuram,

Thanks for your reply,Could you please eloborate..

I am using MTB as mentioned above.. I need to raise mail alert if I get invalid file (which is not as per out reading rules defined by channel)in my folder.

Regards

Siri

engswee
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Siri

On 7.31 system you can configure CBMA to trigger email alerts on errors. The steps involved are thoroughly covered in the following blog.

You can either setup a default rule which will cover all errors for all scenarios, or a specific one to target your specific interface. Try it out and if you have further questions, let us know.

Rgds

Eng Swee