cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Copying characteristic values automatically from configurable material to BOM item.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

I am new to Variant Configuration, Please bear with me if my query looks silly.

My scenario is ,  I have SFG material which is produced in-house and have characteristics - Color and Size and this is converted into FG which is also having same Characteristics and values.

Customer is placing Order for FG material with color and size and based on that sale order is created and MRP is run for creating planned orders.

My problem is while creating sale order,we are assigning characteristic values for FG based on customer requirements. My requirement is same values need to be copied to SFG (since it has same characteristic values) automatically and should reflect in planned order of SFG.

Please help me to achieve this or correct if my understanding is wrong.

Regards

Rajasekar.S

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Ritz
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

rajasekar sankaran,

I guess it will work out automaticaly as the characterstics are same used in Models and FG & SFG are connected through BOM's.

I suggest build a demo model like below just using basic VC and give it a try.

FG: M_FG

Class : Class_FG

Characterstic : CHAR_1, CHAR_2

Create configuration profile and use multilevel explosion with BOM application PP01.

FG: M_SFG

Class : Class_SFG

Characterstic : CHAR_1, CHAR_2

Create configuration profile and use multilevel explosion with BOM application PP01.

Use CU50 or VA01  to simulate, create sales order for FG and check all deatils as per your thread plan order , production order etc)

It may work for you if not share you findings and issues you see and forum will help you.

Thanks

Ritesh

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ritesh,