Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bring together 2 identical queries with different qualifying date

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi everybody,

I'm really new in using SAP Lumira and I need your help

I have two identical Queries with 3 different dimensions (Customer, potential and penetration)

The first query i run for example with July and the qualifying date is 31.07.2015

The second query i run with August and the qualifying date is 31.08.2015

In both queries I will get nearly the same customers but with different potentials and penetrations.

Now I want to bring the two results together but it doesen't work.

SAP Lumira can't find a usable key.

I can't understand why, because in both queries, the customer is the same (technical) field.

I hope you understand my problem 🙂

Thank you for your help.

Best

Steffen

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

TammyPowlas
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Steffen  - are you trying to Merge or Append these datasets?  On the surface, it sounds like it should be an append, right?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Tammy,

I want to merge, like in this excample:

Like the VLOOKUP function in excel.

Best

Steffen

TammyPowlas
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Steffen,

Thank you for the screen shot, that helps.

In my version (and of course I can't read German) I have a "suggest" button - I wonder if you have something similar that would suggest customer as a key.

I can also select the keys from both datasets as shown below:

Could you try something like this?

Former Member
0 Kudos

I also have the "suggest" button. but the result will be: "No suggestion found".

TammyPowlas
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Steffen: I am stumped...please contact SAP Lumira Support - their contact information can be found here:

0 Kudos

Hi Steffen,

As highlighted in your snapshot, you need to have a "primary key" in both the data sets to "merge".