cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Reporting on "Invoice Document Type RE"

0 Kudos

Hello Gurus,

Please can you assist me with this question?

Some business users want to see "Invoice Document Type RE" in their report. However, I do not know which table this is sitting or how I can bring it over to BW and then for reporting. I'm a BW developer

Little background to allow you have some understanding:

This "Invoice Document Type RE" is only required for a particular country because it is available for other region in their report

Initially they said PO quantity for that country was missing, then they submitted a ticket requesting for Inv Doc Type. Are these the same?

By the way, we use BOA - Business Object Analysis for Excel for reporting

So basically the problem is how do I include "Invoice Document Type RE" for that particular country while others already have it

What is the difference between PO Quantity and "Invoice Document Type RE". If different, how do I include PO Quantity for a single country as well

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

0 Kudos

Thank you Sander van Willigen.

I found what the issue was.

• Basically there's a communication structure/transfer rules on DataSource 0FI_AP_4, which has an enhanced table from where object PO_QTY pulls data from. The table starts with "ZZ" in the assigned-infoObject of the transfer rules.
  • I searched for DataSource 0FI_AP_4 in se38 in ECC to see what the code was about
  • I found out this enhanced table "ZZ" has some code on it to also pull data from another table whereby these document types were defined; unfortunately doc type "RE" wasnt in that table.
  • Therefore, whenever doc type RE is used, it will result to zero. This particular country uses RE as a document type.