cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Access to C4C for a developer

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear SAP experts,

I'm a developer and I have few ideas to implement in C4C.

But I can't get access to it.

I need a development environment to start developing some things. Creating HTML mashups for example and calling external Web Services with it. Also using some javascript libraries to show some custom grids in the UI.

With Salesforce it was so easy.

In SAP it seems impossible to me. I have a trial for SAP Digital for Customer Engagement but it does not have any of admin functions.

SAP development studio seems to be not accessible too.

The only accessible thing is SAP Hana Development account. But that's not what I want. I want to CUSTOMIZE C4C.

Does anyone know how can I get some sort of access or am I misunderstanding something ?

Thanks in advance,

David.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

0 Kudos

Hi Davit

Here is the answer from our partner team  -

for C4C development we are offering 2 different programs:

1. PartnerEdge for Application Development in case the partner / developer wants to build extensions or stand-alone apps for C4C – more details are available here: https://www.sapappsdevelopmentpartnercenter.com/en/get-started/cloud-applications/cloud-for-customer...

A free developer account is also available for HCP via http://hcp.sap.com/developers.html

2. If you  want to develop Add-Ins / mashups we have the Cloud Solution Partner program but here will a yearly fee of 1,990€ billed. More details are available here http://scn.sap.com/community/business-bydesign/studio (even if it’s saying ByD, it is also perfect for C4C) or if you has access to PartnerEdge here: https://partneredge.sap.com/en/solution/cloud/build/cld-sol-partner-prog.html (this would also give access to the “Cloud Applications Studio” download)

-ginger

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ginger,

Thank you so much for your help and support.