cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP Router implementention

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello there, I am very new to SAP Basis, but my company told me to implement a SAP Solution Manager.

To use the SolMan as it is used to, we need a connection to SAP via a SAP Router.

So I installed the SolMan on a vm "A" and the SAP Router on a vm "B". Both are Windows Server 2008 x64. We use SAP SNC for our connection. After the installations, i followed this guide to connect to the sap network http://sapbasistechnical.blogspot.co.at/2013/11/saprouter-installation-step-by-step.html.

The test via niping worked so far.

10.140.4.136 is the internal ip of the SAP Router (B)

10.140.4.56 is the internal ip of the SolMan(A)

If i try to test the connection via SM59, i get in the dev_rout this error:

Mon Sep 07 13:22:37 2015

*** ERROR => SncPEstablishContext() failed for target='p:CN=sapserv2, OU=SAProuter, O=SAP, C=DE' [D:/depot/b 3386]

*** ERROR => SncPEstablishContext()==SNCERR_GSSAPI  [D:/depot/bas/74 3352]

GSS-API(maj): No credentials were supplied

Unable to establish the security context

target="p:CN=sapserv2, OU=SAProuter, O=SAP, C=DE"

<<- SncProcessOutput()==SNCERR_GSSAPI

*** ERROR => NiSncIInitHdlSecurity: SncProcessOutput failed (sncrc=-4;0000000003355960) [nisnc.c      1195]

*** ERROR => NiSncHandleForAddr C10/-1, 194.39.131.34 (rc=-17) [nirout.cpp  4101]

*** ERROR => NiRClientHandle: NiRExRouteCon for C10/-1 'dce.xxxxx.net' failed (rc=-17) [nirout.cpp  3468]

So i dont really have any idea to solve this.

Maybe someone of you could help me.

This wuold be fantastic Thanks in advance!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

mamartins
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi there,

SAPROUTER function is to create a tunnel between our internal SAP landscape and SAP facilities, or between our landscape and another SAP landscape. Usually we don't connect to it directly.