cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Package with blue arrow icon

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I am new to HANA and i have created a new calc view under existing package and some tables under already existing schema. I was successfully able to create these objects with no issues. But I see a blue arrow (attached screenshot) in the package icon after i have created the views and tables. What does this blue arrow on package means and why it appears after i do modifications to existing package.

I have activated the calc view and it working perfect but my concern is the blue arrow on the package. Am I missing anything after activating the calc view? Will it allowed to transport that view from dev to qa even the package has blue arrow? How to get rid off this blue arrow on package?

I tried searching for answers in existing threads but i am unable to find answers. Can someone help?

Thanks....

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

pfefferf
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello,

the blue arrow means that the package is imported aka that the source system of the package is different. You can check this in table "_SYS_REPO"."PACKAGE_CATALOG". All packages, with a value in column "SRC_SYSTEM" different to the name of the system on which you are, are displayed with the blue arrow.

Best Regards,

Florian

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Florian,

Many thanks.. Yes now I see that I have a SRC_SYSTEM as dev system name when I browsed the table in QA.

Now again, my question is this blue arrow is not a concern while I move my package to other environments? Say If I now wanted to move this package to prod, will the src_sytem column in prod get updated with qa name? Will it not impact the existing ??

Please advice.

Thanks..

pfefferf
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello,