Does Cancelling the work item will delete the workitem from agent's inbox?
We have a some vendor's add-on app, which trigger/uses the workflow framework for approvals, well.
When user_A hits the SAVE button on this app below backend activities will occur,
1) The workflow will start/trigger
2) Also, at the same moment (once WF triggered) system will send work items, say for example, 5 work items to user's workflow inboxes because I can see that in SWI1 tx as WORK ITEM SENT status
2.5) we have a BADI here
3) User_A will recieve a message as 'App is saved successfully and workflow started' as a popup
1st work item has 3 agents
2nd work item has 2 agents
3rd work item has 4 agents
4th work item has 1 agents
5th work item has 2 agents
But, for 2 special sales orgs, I need to filter the last 3 work items in this workflow trigger, I mean, for these 2 sales orgs, the last 3 work item's agents are not valid hence they suppose to do not receive any work items in their boxes for this WF hence what I did
Here at (2.5) BADI I identified the last bad 3 work items and am CANCELLing them by using FM of SWW_WI_ADMIN_CANCEL hence now am seeing these bad 3 work item's status as CANCELLED
Pl. let us know
1) is my approach is OK / Safe?
2) I'm guessing the last bad 3 work item's associated agents will not get any work items in their inboxes, right bcz status changes to CANCELLED?