cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Grouping Orders per week

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello all!

I am new to this but would love you HELP!

My Report is based on a Production Universe, I have several variables created and I want to display the data per week in a Cross tab. So, if I add the

Order # in the Vertical Axis I have no issues. But I don't want to show the orders numbers are generates many lines! Without the Order numbers, the variables don't work, they show Multivalue.

How can I group the Orders per week (2015.26/ 2015.27)

I count the orders per week but I still get Multivalue. Please help!

these are the variables with issue:

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

amitrathi239
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Check with =Sum(Count(variable)) if this will work.

Also check the variable data type is number or string?if data type is number then  use sum function is variable and see.

or data is coming correct in the crosstab with order number then try to Hide the order number and see.

Amit

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Amit,

Yes, hidden will work. Is there any other solution to group the orders? I did create a variable to Count the orders per week and the variable works but I still get multivalues if I remove the vertical axis with each Order line.

I am only adding to the Cross tab the Sum of variables. I wonder if the issue could be because I am asking to Sum an IF function.

Here is the IF variable called Max Delivery Qty.

=IF[Quantity Good Received]>[Production Schedule qty] then [Production Schedule] else [Quantity Goods Received]

I know the variables displaying Multivalues are related to Production Schedule.

Production Schedule variable:

=[Quantity Goods Received]/ [Yield Confirmed from Order]* [Total Order Qty] ForEach ([Order Number])