cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Batch Input Session not getting created in FF68

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi SAP Experts,

A. I am trying to POST a Receipt in FF68 and expecting to see a Session in SM35. but nothing is visible in SM35.

I have tried changing all the Processing Types for testing just to make sure that its not related to Processing type. ( there were some discussions regarding changing the Processing type).

B.This issue starting occurring in our QAS environment after a refresh from PRD system was performed.(but No one has ever reported this Issue in PRD system and I believe it works fine there).

C. Since I have some experience in ABAP debugging and I checked FF68 calls Programs RFEBBU00 and RFEBBU01 in background.

but since its a complex debugging so I gave up that chase from ABAP perspective.

D. The Receipt is only shown as Receipted but not posted because no Session is in SM35 to be processed.

Can someone please share inputs on this issue please.It has been in our system for last 3 Weeks and effecting our Postings.

Thanks

Vishal

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vishal,

Please check the processing type that you are entering.

Regards,

Pintu

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Pintu,

Thanks for the reply , but as I mentioned while initiating this Discussion that I have tried all the 4 Processing types in SAP and this is something which does not work at all.

We have Different start variant though.

In Standard program debugging there is one field KOMK , set to BLANK and not sure how that is derived from the data being passed, but if we change this field at run time in DEBUGGING we can see a run time error but a Session ( with ERROR ) is created in SM35.

Is it something to do with Account determination?

Still Awaiting for some more inputs on this one.

Thanks

Vishal

former_member198650
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Vishal,