cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Limits of PP/DS

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear all,

I need help on the size of the data that should be considered in PP/DS. The question is, upto how many resources PP/DS can manage with a normal, not an advanced, hardware configuration? In our project we need to determine which materials and workshops to consider in APO. Since I have no experience I do not have any idea. To me the less the number of resources the better it is. However, the customer is very demanding that they want to plan around 100 workcenters in PP/DS. Can you please comment if PP/DS can manage it, and give examples from your previous projects for the number of resources planned in PP/DS?

Thanks in advance,

<b><i>Ergul</i></b>

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

somnath_manna
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Ergul,

I hope when you mention 100 workcenters they are across multiple production locations (plants). Typically there is no specified limit on the number of materials and resources relevant for planning in PPDS. But then each resource capacity (and variants of it) are saved in liveCache. As a result as the number of materials and resources increase so does the liveCache memory consumption.