cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to Data transfer from one table to another table from MDG generated table to ECC standard table

mukeshkumawat
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

I am new to MDG and a help is require !!

I have a query regarding Data transfer from one table to another table from MDG generated table to ECC standard table  let say for Exp . In Flex Mode i have created a Custom Data model and added Entity and Attribute on it now after activation of data model MDG will generate it's Table and now we have standard Tables in same ECC system and want to move data from MDG generated tables to these standard tables.

What kind of backend ABAP program needs to configure or not ? or Mapping is required.

Appreciate your Answer in Advance !!!

Thanks,

Mukes

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Mukesh

You are creating custom data model means you have to use SOA services for data replication as per Configure the Data Replication - SAP Help Portal

Former Member
0 Kudos

I don't agree that you "have" to use SOA. The above is very specific to MDG-F which has existing SOA services. To configure "Data Replication" using SOA, you need a SOA service in the first place. It is a possible solution (to create a SOA service and configure it). However, it might be a little over-kill for a co-deployed solution to do so.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Agree but for Flex custom data model either we have to Custom Idoc or SOA for data replication.

I also agree for reuse in co deployement mode it is taken care by access class and no extra effort is needed for data replication.

Is this correct?

Also can you tell me purpose of GenIl objects/BOL used specality for BP and API used only for MM. I already created thread for this

Diffreance between SPI for MM and GenIL for BP

What is meaning of field proprety as not defined in case of Hidden in GenIL objects?

Former Member
0 Kudos