cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I want to learn SAP HANA

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am not so good in programming other than SQL. Can I learn SAP HANA as a fresher ? or should I go for SAP BI with HANA ?

What are the pre-requisites to learn SAP HANA ?

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Shantanu,

I was a Java developer for 3 years but my interest was in Databases and then I decided that I had to change it. I took a course in SAP HANA and completed my certification in it. I changed my job as a BI/HANA Consultant and moved to another organisation as a fresher again but it did not hurt as the growth in one and half year was equal to that what I would have had in 5 years in Java as you see once you start to work in something you like you begin to enjoy it and then any extra effort does not hurt.

All I am saying is it depends on interest and once you have interest in something then you can do it any time and stage of your career but once you do the change stick to it and enjoy work!

And also I would advise you to understand SAP BI first then go to HANA because it makes easy Hana a bit.

Regards,

Mahaveer Jain

Former Member
0 Kudos

thanks mahaveer, but tell me did you leave your job for SAP HANA ? and which institute did you study the course ? And how long you had to wait to get the job ?

After my MCA i was jobless for 6 months,I do not wish to repeat the history all over again.Even if I quit the job(most of the threads dont prefer that) there is no guarantee that I will get job just after certification.

I had made my mind to do SAP BI course from local institute and after experience opt for SAP HANA. but again if there is not job after SAP BI course I will loose everything I have.

can u tell me any websites by which I can learn SAP BOBI with HANA online ?

Former Member
0 Kudos