cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fashion Management Solution in S4HANA

0 Kudos

Hi everyone,

as a consultant I am working with the Fashion Management Solution (FMS). It is running exclusively on HANA and recently Simple Finance was released for it as well. Now S4HANA is also released for IS Retail, the latter being the backbone of FMS. Still, FMS has several new SAP GUI transactions optimized for HANA. For example the adapted MRP run is called up with a new tcode MD01N. Furthermore, tcodes FSH_MD04 or ARUN are exclusive to FMS and not part of IS Retail or the industry ERP, for instance.

Saying all that, my question is: Is FMS part of S4HANA? Are there already all Fiori Apps available which cover the functionality in the new FMS SAP GUI tcodes? Examples are as seen FSH_MD04 or ARUN? I have not been able to gather any information on FMS related to S4HANA so far. Also the roadmap documents make no reference.

Is it simply the case that FMS can be used within a S4HANA on premise installation and switching between Fiori and SAP GUI when needed is the way to go then?

Thank you all for your replies.

Christian

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

TomCenens
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Christian

The Fiori Apps Library should have all Fiori apps listed so you could have a look over there.

Switching between Fiori and SAP GUI is still needed in many cases, there aren't enough apps yet to cover everything ~even talking just ERP here. Certain user types might have enough with the apps but not everyone.

Kr

Tom

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

0 Kudos

Do you know "S/4 HANA FOR FASHION" ?

Bye.

ganimede_dignan
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

sorry for question... but, is FMS 1.0 SP6 installable into an existing S4/Hana system? ..or just only into an ERP EHP7 ?

Thank you.

ganimede_dignan
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

on SAP note 2214409 - SAP S/4HANA, on-premise edition 1511: Compatible Add-ons