Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BAPI's for Insert meter reading and generate Invoice

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello all,

I am new to SAP.

For Gas meter reading I need some Standard BAPI with input parameter for below points,

1. Standard BAPI to get pending MRO (Meter Reading Orders).

2. Insert Meter Reading using standard BAPI and also need to generate invoice for same meter reading.

If any one can provide information or BAPI names with details then it would be great help to me.

Regards,

Nirmal

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Private_Member_7726
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Are we talking about SAP IS-U(tilities)? If yes, then:

BAPI_MTRREADDOC_GETLIST and

BAPI_MTRREADDOC_UPLOAD

may be helpful.

Invoices are NOT generated for meter readings, but rather for Contract Accounts (for billed Contracts or Installations). I don't think there are BAPIs for triggering/executing Billing and Invoicing, but you can take a look at (create own wrappers for) BOR Objects (transaction SWO1) BILLINGDOC or BILLDOCAUT, and PRINTDOC for ISU Invoice.

EDIT in: BAPI explorer is helpful...

cheers

Jānis

Message was edited by: Jānis B

7 REPLIES 7

paul_bakker2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Have you tried looking through the 'BAPI' transaction? They are all listed in there, with documentation.

cheers

Paul

0 Kudos

Hi Paul,

Thanks for your reply. I have already looked for 'BAPI' Transaction, but it is not useful.

If you have any more details for above query then please share.

Regards,

Nirmal

0 Kudos

Hi,

How is it not helpful? It lists every BAPI available and groups them by functionality.

It also tells you what they do, and what their parameters are.