cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

sap sd how to understand fields

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear all i am new to sap sd i just want to understand how to understand which field is associated to whom

for example in sales document there are different sales document like OR,QT ,CS etc..............which allows sales document to show different screens (means it controls based on header ,item and schedule line) but how it effects different tabs  please help me i am not able to understand and logic for all background settings required for processing any sales order.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

SAP is business application. Therefore we must first understand from business process perspective.

Understanding data element structure.

You will understand table structure and all over period of time.

Dilip Sadh

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Raju , If you get dount on any configuration then go to SPRO and try to open the document at pertuculer configutaion . you can see the perpous of the configuration . and in this case i fell you try to understand more and do practice well . in mean time if you get any doubt please google it you can get it the relevent answers Regards venkata rami reddy konduri

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Raju,

to start with basics

1. you should be know the controls in document types, item categories and schedule line categories.

2.document type is one of the parameter in  item category determination . Also know about other parameters used in item category determination.

3. item category is one of the parameter in schedule line category determination.

4. requirement type and requirement class.

requirement class will transfer the requirements of a sales doc to MRP( Material Requirement Planning)

requirement type will help in determination of requirement class.

special stock indicator in requirement class and its purpose.