Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Prerequisites For XSLT and JAVA Mappings

vishnu_pallamreddy
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am new to XSLT and JAVA Mappings.

Any one could you please let me know the prerequisites for XSLT and JAVA mappings.

I mean what are the soft wares needed for mappings?

and

What are the starting steps in which way we need to go further?

Thanks In Advance,

Vishnu Pallamreddy.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

pvishnuvardan_reddy
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Vishnu,

The preference of the type of mapping we need to use depends on the complexity/requirement metrics during interface development. Normally, graphical mapping is the one which we go for in the first place. If we can not handle here, then we go for either of XSLT or Java mapping as our colleagues said in the above relpies.

For developing java mappings, we need to use NWDS tool.

For XSLT, there are tools available like stylus studio etc., but even we can write it in a notepad and using online tools we can test the XSLT functionality by providing sample source message before using in PI.

XSLT:

http://www.riyaz.net/sap/beginners-guide-to-xslt-mapping-in-sap-pi/769/

XSLT Tutorial

Java Mapping:

Beginners guide to Java mapping using DOM parser in SAP XI - Process Integration - SCN Wiki

SAPTechnical.COM - Understanding Java Mapping concepts

XI/PI: Java Mapping Demystified

Regards

Vishnu

vishnu_pallamreddy
Contributor
0 Kudos

Thank You All,

But need to know the functionality screen by screen using XSLT_TOOlL transaction.

Any one Could you please help me on XSLT_TOOlL transaction.

Thanks & Regards,

Vishnu Pallamreddy.

vishnu_pallamreddy
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Vishnu,

Thank You,

But I am unable to open those links, They shows Unable to open. You also getting same r myself only.?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vishnu,