cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data I/O in Client side in MI

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ,

Can you tell me how Data Persistence API is used to store data in SAP . I have developes a JSP page then I need to store the data in the MI client database how can this be done . I am seeing options avilable are like JDBC, File System , Bytearray .

I Would like File system to be implemented since I am new to Java I would like to

have a file system .. Can anyone help me how to proceed on this ..

Regards

Abhilash

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Abilash

Inorder to persist your data on the MI Client, you can use the persistence API's exposed by the MI Framework. For API documentation refer to <a href="https://www.sdn.sap.comhttp://www.sdn.sap.comhttp://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/servlet/prt/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/21eba3a7-0601-0010-b982-92f1fca3258a">Online MDK</a> . Under this go to API references in the index and here you can use the APIs available under packages <i><b>com.sap.ip.me.api.persist</b></i>.* Refer to the persistence examples available in the same link (Persistence Example JSP) inorder to know what APIs you need to use and also how effectively you can use these APIs.

Hope this helps.

Best Regards

Sivakumar

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sivakumar ,

I am new to the entire setup . Can you help me with the Step by step process to do the MI clientsetting . MDK seems to be bit high standarad guy who has only basic idea of java ..

I hava JSP page with me .. with 2 filed and a submit button . I have SyncBOC developed in the server side .. I need to invoke the JSP page in mobile and store data in the local database and later on syncronise it to Server side ..

Can you help me in proceedign on this

Regards

Abhilash

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Abhilash,

Check this blog ..