Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ABAP CDS view with GROUP BY clause returning duplicates

alancecchini
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi,

I'm new to ABAP CDS views  but slowly learning by building up gradually more complex examples.

I've created the following view but it returns duplicate entries for field OPBEL, rather than one record summing the field BETRH. The only difference between the two rows returned for the Doc no. (OPBEL) = '000000510771' is field Item text (OPTXT).

I've tried various combination of key fields and have read that all fields in the SELECT list that aren't aggregated must be included in the GROUP BY clause. So, please can you advise how to best achieve this requirement?

Thanks,

Alan

@AbapCatalog.sqlViewName: 'ZV_BUPA'

@EndUserText.label: 'CDS view for business partner transactions'

define view zcdsv_bupa

as

select from dfkkop as a

inner join but000 as b on

a.gpart = b.partner

left outer join but021_fs as c on

a.gpart = c.partner and c.adr_kind = 'HOME' and c.xdfadu = 'X'

left outer join adr2 as d on

c.addrnumber = d.addrnumber

left outer join but021_fs as e on

a.gpart = e.partner and e.adr_kind = 'TERM' and e.xdfadu = 'X'

left outer join adr2 as f on

e.addrnumber = f.addrnumber

left outer join but021_fs as g on

a.gpart = g.partner and g.adr_kind = 'UONEMAIL' and g.xdfadu = 'X'

left outer join adr6 as h on

g.addrnumber = h.addrnumber and h.flgdefault = 'X'

left outer join fkkvkp as i on

a.vkont = i.vkont

{

a.gpart as gpart, //Business part.

a.augst,

case b.bpkind

when '0003' then concat(b.name_first, b.name_last)

else b.name_org1

end as name, //Name

a.vkont, //Contract acct

a.opbel, //Doc no.

a.bldat, //Doc date

a.budat, //Posting date

a.faedn, //Due date

//a.betrh, //Amount

sum(a.betrh ) as sum_betrh,

a.blart, //Doc type 

a.psrecpt, //Beneficiary

a.optxt, //Item text

case d.tel_number

when '' then f.tel_number

else d.tel_number //Tel. no.

end as telno,