cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

View history in SAP HANA Objects

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I want to know how can I see the history of creation, deletion, etc. of a stored procedure and see the date, hour, etc. of these changes. Is this possible?

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

pfefferf
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Recardo,

for Repository procedures this is possible. There are several options available.

In HANA Studio/Eclipse with HANA Tools:

- Project Explorer: Right Click on procedure -> Team -> Show in -> History

- Repositories: Right Click on procedure -> Show in History

HANA web-based development workbench:

- Right Click on procedure -> Versions

Maybe if you are on an old revision some options are missing.

Best Regards,

Florian

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you Florian,

but I'm new in SAP HANA, I don't understand what you mean with "repository procedures" Are these the same procedures of any database? I have SAP HANA Studio version 1.0.7403 and I don't see those menu options.

What do you mean with HANA Studio/Eclipse with HANA Tools?

Do I need to install some other application?

pfefferf
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Ricardo,

with "repository procedures" I mean procedures which are stored in the HANA repository. Only for that procedures a version management (and lifecycle management) is available. The other kind of procedures are catalog procedures which are created directly in the catalog. These should not be used anymore, because of disadvantages compared to repository procedures.

Regarding the version menu options: The described options are available at least with SPS08 (any 8x revision). To a SPS07 system I do not have access anymore.