cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Execute on BI Platform 1.5 "loading forever"

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi guys,

This is my first time using Design Studio (1.5) and I got trouble while trying to execute on BI Platform.

I changed the startup configuration to "SAP BusinessObjects BI Platform", then when I open DS I do my authentication normally.

My problem is, if I try Execute on BI Platform or open my file directly from Lauch Pad, it keeps "loading" and nothing happens.

Could anyone help me??

Thx!!!

Wasley Portes

Business Intelligence Analyst

Message was edited by: Tammy Powlas

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

I've had similar issues and resolved them.  Hopefully the steps I took help you as well. 

In the CMC, check your APS servers.  If they are split, then you should have one or two for Analysis.  Check the common services to make sure you are running "Analysis Application Service" on one of them.  If they are not split, maybe create a new APS with just the Analysis common service. 

Stop that APS and edit the command line parameters for -Xms and -Xmx to be the same value.  We used -Xms2g -Xmx2g.  Also make sure that an entry for /connectionserver exists in the parameters.

We also has some issues with our group policy blocking content.  Make sure your BI server is part of the trusted sites.  Finally we had much better luck in Chrome than IE, and IE9 wouldn't work correctly.  We upgraded to IE11 and now have similar function between IE11 and Chrome, although IE11 always renders slower than Chrome.

Good luck!

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Chad Lindell,

thanks for this idea. After the creation of a second server for the service "Analysis Application Service" the execution of Design Studio Application on BI platform work fine.

We had not to change the command line parameters.

Many thanks for your support.

Kind regards

Patrick

Former Member
0 Kudos

Chad... I'll send you a chocolate box.