cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to trigger the workflow for tcode XD01 using BOR when customer is created

former_member183134
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

My requirement is I need to trigger the workflow when ever customer is created in XD01.

I have already go through many post which have the answer  but still iam not getting by following that.

Please give me clearly step by step procedure how to do because I am just a beginner for the Workflow.

I have done the follow things.. but still I am not able to achieve.

Step1 : Created a custom subtype (Z_KNA1) for KNA1 and created Zevent in the Z_KNA1.

Step2: Delegate Z_KNA1 TO KNA1.

Step3: In tcode SWEC created an entry like below.

DEBI--KNA1--ZEvent.

step4: In tcode SWETYPV created an entry like below.

BOR--KNA1--Zevent --WFno-- typelinkage checked.

step5: In WF basicdata maintained the BOR and Zevent which i created in the start event with binding and everything.

When I created the Custer data in XD01 it is throwing Error. (if step3 maitained as above) No Entry I can find in SWEL.

Screenshot for tcode SM13 of the Error.

When I created the customer data in XD01 it is saving if step3 maintained as below Entry I can see in SWEL  but workflow is not triggering.

step3: DEBI-CLBUS1007-Zevent.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member183134
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Rick,

I have triggered my workflow using user exit EXIT_SAPMF02D_001. Now I am facing issue with my Task used in workflow.

Task is not working in the workflow. When i saw the WF logs in SWIA my workflow is stopped in the task step.

Step1 : Mail notification.( Working-received mail to inbox)

Step2: Identification of approver. (this task is not at all working/triggering).

Former Member
0 Kudos

It might happen that the background method generated a dump etc. Please check ST22.

Also share the screen shot of log for further analysis.

former_member185167
Active Contributor
0 Kudos