SAP for Retail Discussions
Join conversations about personalization, omnichannel strategies, and operational excellence in retail using SAP for Retail software.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CWM in IS-Retail

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi SAP Masters,

I'm new to IS-retail, and our new client is into retail, specifically 'farm' -> food service -> restaurant.

I've read in many articles that one of IS-retail's limitation is co-product.

I'm planning to use CWM to those items such as slaughtered cow into say 20 different VERP being processed by the food service from the farm.

Is CWM possible in IS-retail?

If not, I'm planning on doing GI for the whole slaughtered cow, then GR on the 20 VERP into the same site. But with these, I cannot use the master data for PP.

Can you please give me some inputs on how can I best deal with this please?

Thank you in advance!

Best Regards,

Kristine

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Tobias_König
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi Kristine,

"CWM can only be activated and used in the industry version of SAP ERP. Within an SAP

ERP system which is used as a Retail-system, CWM cannot be used."

You can refer to SAP Note 863498  - functional restricions in SAP Catch Weight Management

Regards

Tobias

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9

Tobias_König
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi Kristine,

"CWM can only be activated and used in the industry version of SAP ERP. Within an SAP

ERP system which is used as a Retail-system, CWM cannot be used."

You can refer to SAP Note 863498  - functional restricions in SAP Catch Weight Management

Regards

Tobias

0 Kudos

Hi Sir Tobias,

thank you for this. though it's sad.

We could just simply GI the whole then GR the different cuts and input costs according to ratio. But, can you give me any suggestions on how I could about this considering that we have to use PP upon transforming the whole meat into different cuts?

Best Regards,

Kristine

0 Kudos

Hi Kristine,