cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

table with columns containing dropdowns or checkboxes

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I'm looking for a solution to display a table in DS 1.5, where one or more columns contain checkboxes and dropdowns.

e.g.

1st column: checkboxes to select multiple Rows (=materials)

2nd column: material

..............: some more keyfigures or characteristcs

last column: a dropdownbox, where i can select the entry of the cell

Then there will be button to run a planning function, that processes the selection in a certain way.

I haven't found any discussions about this yet and also no SDK extensions...

has anyone also faced this problem and can provide a solution, hints or maybe a guide how to implement such an extension, if it is not possible with standard features? ( I'm a beginner in developing DS extensions)

Thanks in advance,

Lukas

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Karol-K
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi,

this what you describe is possible in standard. you need to use either a panel or grid layout, position 3 dropdowns and bind them to members of your dimensions. when the last is selected, you can pass the filters to data source and make a crosstab visible which will show your number.

please read the documentation on DropDownBox and search for questions around cascading filters.

Karol

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Karol and Rahul,

thanks for your quick reply, but I think this is not what I'm looking for. I want to change the entry of a datacell in a crosstab by using a dropdown. This means, that every datacell in a specific column is a dropdown, where I can select a value.

Here is an example. The last two columns are input-ready, but only via dropdown / datefield.

Karol-K
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi,

now I understand. you want to have an "in-place value help" w/o text-based entry. It is actually a extension requirement for the crosstab or SDK.