cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to move SAP data to sql server using PI?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Friends,

I am new to SAP. Actually I have did lots of google for move SAP data to sql server using PI, but everytime I lost from my goal.

I have google and understand below points,

- What is SAP PI  ( Process Integration )

- SAP PI - FILE to IDOC Scenario

I want to move data from RFC to sql server database.

As I know it is not a single step process. But if you can suggest steps by steps technical term to follow then it is very easy to go through on it.

Your guidence give me confidence to move ahead. I hope requirement is clear to you.

Regards,

Nirmal

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

iaki_vila
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Nirmal,

I want to move data from RFC to sql server database.

As I know it is not a single step process. But if you can suggest steps by steps technical term to follow then it is very easy to go through on it.

It is a single step, you can do it in one scenario.

First of all, you have to talk with your basis team to install the jdbc database drivers.

RFC is not an origin, it is a protocol. I think you have some data in an ECC and you can move it to an external database. You can do it a proxy to jdbc database.This document can be helpful for you

On the receiver side you only need to do a SAP XML format to make your INSERT or UPDATES, following this schemas Defining XML Documents for Message Protocol XML SQL Format - Advanced Adapter Engine - SAP Library

Regards.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Iñaki Vila,

Thanks for your reply. Actually I am exploring the functionality and we dont have any team.

1. How do I know JDBC database driver is installed or not, is any T-code is available to identify?

Please see attached image, is it confirm a JDBC database driver is installed?

2. The document link you have specified is it something large but I will look on it. it looks that I want.

Thanks.