cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Change price by effectivity date

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi experts,

Im new to SAP B1 SDK, I would like to ask for your help on how to change the price of an item in pricelist by effectivity date.

example item1 on Price List 08 unit price dated June 1, 2015 is $100, if the date go to June 7, 2015 the Price List 08 of item1 will be automatically change into $200 unit price.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

edy_simon
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi John,

SBO allows you to maintain daily pricelist.

Take a look at Inventory-PriceLists-Period and Volume discount.

After you maintain your price there, when you create a document, depending on the Posting Date, your item price will be automatically set by SBO.

Note that this alone does not guarantee you will get the price you want.

SBO pricing is very complex and have multiple level of hierarchy.

example, if you have maintain a sales blanket agreement, the sales blanket agreement price will over ride all your price lists.

Do take note also (My last testing was on SBO 9PL15) DI API GetPrice method does not consider blanket agreement, while from SBO Application UI, Blanket agreement is considered..

Regards
Edy

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Edy,

I was just trying to create a third party application that would change the price by using the date, or outside the SAP the third party application will set the date for the a price change. Thank you for the information. if user doesn't use a blanket agreement will it still over ride all my price lists?

edy_simon
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi John,

No, if there is no Sales Blanket agreement, SBO will consider Special Pricelist For BP.

Regards

Edy

Former Member
0 Kudos

so is it applicable to change the price of item by means of effective date the new price will start?

edy_simon
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi John,

Sorry not quite understand what your last question is.