cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Calculate Report Grand Total by summarizing the Group total

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am very new to crystal report and learning to create reports using Crystal Report XI.

Please share your thought on the below, thank you in advance for spending your valuable time on this.

I have a requirement like the below,

Group     Department           TotalSale         ContrGrocery       ContrFurniture

Group1   Depot1               1000                   900                    100

Group2    Depot1               2000                 1500                    500

Group2     Depot 2           3000                   2100                     900

Group3      Depot 1          5000                   3000                     2000

Group3      Depot2          3000                   2100                      900

Group4      Depot1           13000               12100                     900

I need to show the Grand total with the Summed value of the each column.

I am able to do the Total sale column easily since its a direct running total calculation of sale amount grouped by department.

The other two columns are based on multiple calculation of different group level summarized fields. So I will not be able to perform the running total or simply by a formula to summarize the detailed record data.

So, I tried to create a three formula method to create a shared variable to accumulate the running total of the group footer total.

Created the below formula and placed in report header

WhilePrintingRecords;

Numbervar RFSum :=0;

Created the below formula and placed in Group footer (GF3)

WhilePrintingRecords;

Numbervar RFSum;   

RFSum:=RFSum+{already calculated CntrGrocery column};

Created the below formula and placed in report Footer

WhilePrintingRecords;

Numbervar RFSum;