Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Support for and experience with SAP Contact Center on VMWare

former_member290821
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello gurus,

I am looking to move our existing SAP Contact Center clustered server setup to a fully virtualised platform and was wondering if anyone else is running their production clustered servers on VMware - and, if so, how is it working out for you? By this, I mean how is Contact Center performing rather than this being a question about Microsoft clustering on VMware (of which I have plenty of experience).

We run our IA, Dev and QA Contact Center environments on VMware VMs and have not, so far, had any issue with this. However, none of those environments are clustered and rarely have more than a handful of Agents/callers using them.

When we initially set up SAP Contact Center (BCM as it was then), there was no SAP support for virtualisation of the Production environment, but I'm assuming this is not the case a decade later...  ?  Equally, at the time, VMware didn't support MSCS but now does.

Contact Centre version is 7.0.7.14

VMware version is 5.5

Thoughts/advice/gotchas/words of wisdom....  all gratefully received.

Best wishes,

Adèle

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos
former_member290821
Participant
0 Kudos

Perfect - thank you Nick.

former_member187604
Contributor
0 Kudos

With some quick searching you might come across resources such as

- SAP Note 1998472 SAP BCM installation on Hyper-V / VMware

via http://wiki.scn.sap.com/wiki/display/CRM/SAP+Contact+Center+Notes+and+KBAs
  or note 1867297 - SAP Contact Center 7.0 Knowledge Base Master Note.

- older threads on the topic e.g. http://scn.sap.com/thread/3222869

- related useful e.g. BCM - Citrix support statement with SAP BCM 7

But the link Nick provided above is definitely the right one to go to at the moment.

Thanks Nick,

and others for your comments, too.

-Lasse

former_member290821
Participant