Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mixed disposition in a single Usage Decision

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I am new to SAP and so I am looking for some advices

The question is the following:

The quality lot is generated by a Purchase Order.

I want to understand if it is possible to set up the system in order to define with one single Usage Decision that I want, in example, accept 80 pz out of 100 and move them from stock Q to "free" stock plus I want to send back to my vendor the 20 pz that I do not want to accept.

So far I see I can set 80 pz into "free" and 20 into "blocked" but this split is not possible when I chose to send some material back to the vendor.

(I get error message M7 136)

thank you very much

valentina

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member190267
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Valentina,

The system always post the stock through 1 material document in QA11 even though there are 2 movement types 321 and 122 at the same time.

Means that it's not able to separate the document for respective movement types as designed.

So I'd like to suggest the following workarounds:

1) - Only post 3 for 321 without inputting UD code in QA11, so a  material document will be created.

- Post 2 for 122 with UD code in QA11, an other material document be created.

- Or assign the same number range in TA OMC1

Kind regards,

Natália

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Natalia

thanks for your help.

I had the feeling it was trying to create a mixed Material Document with both the movement type...because I tested it with "single" UD ( 100% unrestricted use or 100% return to vendor) and I saw the movement 321 and 122.

So it is possible to mix the two movements only if the Material Doc that will be created has the same number range.

With your sentence:

"Only post 3 for 321 without inputting UD code in QA11, so a  material document will be created"