cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Personas 3.0 - no 'P'

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

Currently, I have an issue with my Personas installation where although everything seems green on the healthcheck, the Personas 'P' still does not come online. I have allocate the Personas/admin_role/ to myself and have gone through the configuration steps (aside from the last authorisation section with PFCG as I have no experience with that)

When I visit ADDRESS:PORT/sap/bc/personas?sap-client=300&sap-language=EN The gui loads nicely, but there is no Personas screen. Would anybody be able to have a look at the installation and see if that is the issue?

Screenshot below detail our installation (One screenshot thanks to Laura in the other topic!)

The snote shows that 2050325 has been loaded, but this is just advice for the notes that should be installed in addition to the ones listed. Am I right in assuming that if this 2050325  note was correctly followed then listed in snote would be notes 2048716 through to 2143927 ?

I have tried at length to find a solution to this issue by searching these forums but I have as of yet not found a topic that tackles my issue. I just need to rule out that the problem lies with our installation. Then I can focus on the authorisation.

Any ideas of suggestions would be most welcome.

cheers,

Angus

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

You currently need kernel 7.42 for Personas 3 support. It looks like you are still running 7.41.

Steve.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hey Steve,

Many thanks for the ultra fast reply. Our basis team were convinced with the right notes, 7.41 would be sufficent. Pre and post installation Checklist - SAP Imagineering - SCN Wiki

I will request that 7.42 is installed ASAP and fingers crossed it works.

Thanks again,

Angus

Carifaine
Active Participant
0 Kudos