cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Integrating HANA database with JAVA application

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Everyone,

I am very new to SAP. I develop applications in java using oracle/SQL server database. Now my requirement is to use SAP HANA database in java and deploy in HCP. I am trying to establish a connection to sap db from java application but unable to connect. I registered the driver com.sap.dbtech.jdbc.DriverSapDB and trying to get the connection Object using

"jdbc:sapdb://localhost:30015/<myinstancename>?timeout=0","<my trial user id on HCP>","<my password on HCP>".

I am neither getting any exception nor getting the connection object.

Could any one help me in solving the issue?

Regards,

Ambica Sona. D

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

former_member193379
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Ambica,

Please have a look of the below help link.

Connect to SAP HANA via JDBC - SAP HANA Developer Guide for SAP HANA Studio - SAP Library

Thanks,

Hamendra

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank You Hamendra.

The link is talking about the desktop application and it is working by opening a database tunnel using Console Client. When i use the same URL, Schema, User and password given by tunnel and create a web application it is giving No suitable driver found. I have given "com.sap.dbtech.jdbc.DriverSapDB" as the driver and the related jar i included in the build path.

Do i have to add the jars in any other place too?

Regards,

Ambica Sona. D

former_member193379
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Ambica,

I have not done specially for HANA but as per my experience with SAP systems, you have to perform the below activities

1. Copy the <driver>.jar file to the Library directory of Eclipse project.

2. Copy the <driver>.dll to the following directory, if you are using Windows. C:\WINNT\System32

Please update with outcome.

Thanks,

Hamendra

MarkusTolksdorf
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi Ambica,