Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Work Clearanace Management

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi PM gurus

Going to implement WCM in my project.

As I'm new to it can anyone let me know what are WCM object,Work Aprroval,WCA,operational WCD.I have read many document can anyone explain in simple language.

Thanks in advance

Regards

EKS

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

pardhreddyc
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear,

Purpose of WCM:

Necessary maintenance work on technical objects, such as inspections,preventive maintenance or repairs, can only be executed once all the measures to ensure a safe working environment have been implemented. These safety measures can include, for example, lockout/tag out, fire protection .

Advantages:

If you use the Work Clearance Management component, you can ensure the following: Standardized process for enforcing safety measures Approvals and status tracking Adherence to legal and in-house safety standards.

You can use Work Clearance Management (PM-WCM) component to control and monitor the safety measures. You can ensure safe working conditions for the employees in your maintenance department, adhere to environmental protection regulations, and guarantee the reliability of your technical systems

Abreviations:

WCA – Work Clearance Application.

The work clearance application represents the safety certificate in particular for lockout/tag out. It is used to control maintenance processing with lockout/tagout and groups together Operational WCDs. These are controlled and monitored by the work clearance application.

WCD – Work Clearance Document.

The work clearance document is the only WCM object, that has items as well as header data. As items you list all the technical objects that should be processed in conjunction with a lockout/tag out. The work clearance document can contain pieces of equipment, functional locations, technical objects, and comments.

You can do the following for each item: