cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CHARM- Transport Route Configuration

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Friends,

I am new to the charm configuration and I require your help for the below request.

we have a requirement from business to setup charm configuration on below scenario:

we have 5 system landscape(DEV,Q1,Q2,pre-prod,prod) and in development system we have 2 clients (110,120), one for WB and another one for Customizing changes.

Suppose if  developers want to create TR for customizing req then they will create in 120 client and this request needs to go to Quality system in all clients(200,210,220).

When developer wants create WB request then he will create a TR from 110 client and this will go Quality system in client 200 alone. Like that we need to do for Quality 2 system and pre-prod system as well.

Till now  we are using 2 transport layer(ZDEV & SAP) for transport layer.Here i am confused that as per above scenario, how we will split the WB req from client 110 will use the particular transport group and Customizing req from 120 will use separate transport group.

Because customizing request wont capture in any package so we dont need any transport layer for customizing.

Is it possible to configure like "from development system, 110 client will use one Transport group and from 120 will use another TR group?

And also is it possible to select a source system while creating a TR in Charm? and we thought if we create 2 logical components(one for WB clients and another one Customizing clients ) in the same Charm project, then while we creating the TR we will choose the particular logical components depend upon the request.

Can you please guide me which is the better option to meet the above requirement in transport route configuration & selecting the source system.

Thanks in Advance,

Lakshmanan V

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Lakshmanan,