cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BO Dashboards, FAQ links?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Where could I find a FAQ section on the BO dashboards, 4.1 sp5?

I am new to dashboards, but was developer for Crystal Reports 11 (and earlier versions). 

I am wondering if we can migrate our .rpt files to a .xlf format? 

I am reading the Dashboards and presentation design User Guide. 

This product appears to be a presentation layer (only) for reports.  The data sources are tables (only).  Is that correct?    Does the dashboard have a report designer, with logic capabilities? 

Also, what are the limits on the number of variables on both the x and y axis? 
(can I chart, say: 100 stores, and their sales over 365 day period , ie, listing 100 stores on the x axis, and sales on y axis?)

is Xcelsius the same product as BO Dashboard?  (is it an earlier version, or totally different?)

Where can I find this type of info?   

Thank you.

(-fyi, screen shot of manual, attached)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Bill,

Below is the link for dashboard tutorials :

http://scn.sap.com/docs/DOC-7946

Regards,
Abhilasha

Former Member
0 Kudos

perfect, thank you.

I'll close this thread.

-Wait, how do I close threads I started? 

I would hate to open a tread on how to close a thread   

Do I have the right to close a thread I start?  I didn't see that in the rules of engagement...

-moderator, please close this thread. 

vijaymuniraj
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Bill,

Once you marked Correct Answer for the reply which you got solution, that will be considered as it is closed. I think you already done it.

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

vijaymuniraj
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Bill,

Go through the below thread for your better understanding.

Thanks

former_member207052
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

I am wondering if we can migrate our .rpt files to a .xlf format?