Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

possiblity of RF ID in Beverages industry

ravindra_devarapalli
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Guys,

I am new to RF ID. Can you please help on this.

My client there are running beverages products. They want to implement Bar code scanning with rf id. Is it possible to implement RF ID for Beverages products. If it is possible . How we can do this in sap.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ravindra,

Yes, it is possible to integrate RFID with SAP .

What is the exact requirement of Client??

1. RFID and Bar Code both are used at same time? RFID and Bar code are different technologies.

2. What they want to track by RFID? like beverage temp, manufacturing date of beverage, real time tracking of product while in transit or first in first out scenario in store.

Regards

Amit

ravindra_devarapalli
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Amit,

Sorry for delay,

Client needs only Bar code. not required any RF ID mobile device.

Please suggest, if we need to ask any questions. Can you please share questions what we need to ask and how to do in sap.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ravindra,

The whole idea about what is changes in business scenarios. In which business process, bar code system you want to implementation like when beverage product(Recycled Bottles) received in warehouse or finished product out from warehouse or during the manufacturing process.

What types of reports required by the help of bar code system?

Regards_Amit

ravindra_devarapalli
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

There is no re-use of bottle. They will prepare products with packets like fruit juice and with small size of boxes like tea powder ..

The main aim is to track the product in future reference.

Please suggest..

Regards,

Ravindra

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ravindra,

It seems, AII-OER module fits in your case.