cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Query on Success Factors Integration

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello All,

I am new to success factors and i am having an synchronous integration from SF to PI to LotusNotes[SOAP].

SF will send a request to LotusNotes through PI and response data from LotusNotes will send back to SF.

I have SFSF adapter installed in my system. I am on PO 7.4 Dual stack.

My questions are

1. will SFSF Adapter Handle Synchronous messages?

2. In Sender SFSF Adapter type, i am selecting SOAP as message protocol. correct me if i am wrong.

have doubts on few parameters here.

1. In EndPoint URL what input should i give?

2. SFAPI URL Suffix? what would be the input here.

3. Under Processing tab there is a Query String... what input should i give here.

Note: SF team has given standard xsd for sending the request to LotusNotes. So here i am using xsd as request and response for SF. [can i use?]

LotusNotes team has provided WSDL which has request and response.

Please send your comments and provide inputs on above questions and guide me how can i goahed.

Thanks,

Bhaskar

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

>> SF will send a request to LotusNotes through PI and response data from LotusNotes will send back to SF.

AFAIK this is not possible using SFSF adapter.

>> 1. will SFSF Adapter Handle Synchronous messages?

Yes. Receiver SFSF adapter is synchronous.

>>

1. In EndPoint URL what input should i give? your sfsf url  - you can choose from the dropdown.

2. SFAPI URL Suffix? what would be the input here. ? depends on the protocol

if its soap then -> /sfapi/v1/soap

for odata -> /odata/v2

3. Under Processing tab there is a Query String... what input should i give here. you have generate query from HCI - development tool(eclipse + hci plugins)

Ref for channel config. :

reg, avinash

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Avinash,

Thanks for your reply.