cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Abap mapping and variable substitution in File adapter

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi experts!!.

I am new in abap mapping, but I can do one abap mapping succesfully, but my problem is:

I need to do a variable substitution in my file receiver adapter:

Target directory = %cliente&/out

File Name Scheme = TC%Fecha%.EFI

¿Using abap mapping is this possible? How I can do it?.

Please is very urgent.

Thanks in advance, and best regarts.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

bhavesh_kantilal
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

If the target filename and directory are going to be in the target message then it does not matter what filename and direcytory you use.

You can use the variable nakme substitution.

payload: and the path of the payload where the varibale will contain value.

SAP help describes it pretty well,

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw2004s/helpdata/en/bc/bb79d6061007419a081e58cbeaaf28/content.htm

Regards

bhavesh

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Bhavesh!

Your answer is perfect, but my problem is that value of "Cliente" and "Fecha" are both inside input file message.

If i use a normal message mapping problem solved, but for n reasons, i don´t do it, and then appears

Abap Mapping

, i do all steps but if I want mount file name using variable substitution, but how i can do it?

Can you help me?

bhavesh_kantilal
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

hmm..So are these fields not a part of the output file then?

if yes, then there is another solution. Do not use Variable Substitution. Use Adapter Specific Identifiers and In your interface mapping have 2 mappings.

1.The first will be a graphical mapping that will use the same source and target message type ( ie. the source will be the target message also) . This will be a straight mapping and you can have the FileName set dynamically using the Adapter Specific Identifiers.