cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

filtering random material types

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hii friends,

I did a read master data and got material type field from material. We have around 50 Materail type now client wants to see only 20 .I cant filter them at dtp as material type is not available in source.i can write a routine and filter them manually but i was told that we create ranges in transformations and filter those material type which are not recquired ..plz explain me how to create ranges for material types as they are random.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

ccc_ccc
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Ramarao,

If I understand your requirement correctly here is the procedure to filter material types randomly.

1. Create one one customer table at SE11 with below fields let say table name ZMAT_EX_RANGE-->(Exclude Values)
FIELDDATAELEMENT
IOBJNMRSIOBJNM
SIGNRALDB_SIGN
OPTRSZ_OPERATOR
LOWRSCHAVL
HIGHRSCHAVL

1. Take permission from BASIS team to provide authorization to maintain values for this table like to enter material type value values for excluding
  2. And maintain values
  3. In DTP for material type infoobject write ROUTINE to read values from ZMAT_EX_RANGE and fill the RANGE table values. as like below

l_t_range-fieldname = 'MAT_TYPE'.

l_t_range-low = 'MAT_TYPE01'.

l_t_range-low = 'MAT_TYPE10'.

l_t_range-option = 'BT'.

l_t_range-option = 'E'. E --> Exclude, I-Include

APPEND l_t_range.

Please do like this.

you may find more information on google about this.

Thank you,

Nanda

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Nanda,

Thanks a ton for the response. This was what I was expecting.  Lets take Storage location instead of material type.

Let me tell what I have understood and please clear my doubts as I am new to this procedure. My doubt is written in Bold.