cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP SRM EHP3 installation

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

We are planning to install SRM  EHP3 on a new system. I went through the master guide and installation guide.But I want to understand more if, we can install SRM EHP3 directly on a fresh system or do we have to upgrade it from 7.0 step wise. Also I want to check if UI Addon/ Fiori Addon is available for SRM 7.0 however supporting only transactional apps.

Please see that we are still in plannning phase, and I am a little new to the installation procedure and assisting my basis team. Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Karthik.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Karthik,

If I understand "on a new system" as meaning a fresh install then yes you can install SRM 7.0 EHP3 directly.

I do see the Fiori addon for SRM but can't confirm the actual content of the addon.

KR,

Amerjit

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Amerjit,

I might not be very clear with my requirement earlier.

What I meant was, can we install SRM 7.0 EHP3 as a fresh install rather than an upgrade from the earlier EHPs. If so can you please provide me the download path.  I have only found the EHP3 installable which was marked as "AddOn: Yes" which means we can only upgrade from an earlier version. Is my understanding right.?

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Karthik.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Karthik,

Let's try and avoid any ambiguity.

If you have an existing SRM system eg: SRM 7.0 EHP2 then you need to update to EHP3.

If you are installing a brand new (never existed) system then you can install directly to SRM 7.0 EHP3.

you can find the required software on Marketplace under:

My company's Application Components => My Company's Software =W SAP SRM => SAP SRM Enhancement Package => EHP3 for SAP SRM 7.0.

For a Oracle install the list would look like what is shown in the screen shot.

KR,

Amerjit

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Amerjit,