cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error while creating multi-source in IDT

0 Kudos

I am new to SAP and I am in process of installing SAP BO 4.1.

I am working on Information Design Tool and trying to understand how it works. For Single source it works seamlessly. While selecting multi-source and trying to connect to MySQL database in two different servers it throws error.

The connections are all getting established properly (.cnx and .cns). But when I create the data foundation using multi-source and select the two different relational database connections (.cns files), the data foundation is also created, but when I try to expand it, instead of showing the databases/tables in the servers it throws com.mysql.jdbc.Driver error. (Please find attachment)

Inside this folder 'C:\.....\dataAccess\connectionServer\jdbc\' I have changed the class path to the .jar file in both datafederator.sbo and MySQL.sbo (.jar file in the location C:\Program Files (x86)\MySQL\MySQL Connector J\MySQL-connector-java-5.1.32-bin.jar)

From few thread I realised that data federation services has something to do with this multi-source connection and that's the reason I have made classpath changes to datafederator.sbo as well.

I also tried opening the DFAT tool to see if the connectors are connecting properly, it again throws error (Please find attachment)...

Please suggest on how to resolve this. Thanks.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vinoth,

I believe you should get the same error while testing the cns in single source also when you set the option as Server middleware under Window-> Preferences->Information Design Tool->Secured connections-> choose "Server Middleware" (restart IDT after choosing this option).