cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Goods Receipt Error - Account determination for cash missing

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi gurus

I'm new to SAP ByDesign and have an issue with the financial posting of a goods receipt for a non-stock PO with item type 'Material'

I have created a PO for a material with account assignment type CC - Cost Center and GL account A-7340 - Repair and maintenance which has an account assigned in 'Cost' -> 'General Expenses'.

The PO has been approved and then I have posted the goods receipt - all good at this point. The issue is that the financial posting has errors and when I review the error the advice points to configuration settings in Fine Tuning that has been configured and to some extent I'm not sure why the system is pointing to a cash posting either ?

The error is 'Account determination for cash missing' - 'Specify the account for chart of accounts Stork Global Chart of Account tab Bank Accounts' field 'Bank Accounts. Enter a general ledger account for the account determination group for cash 8010 and currency' but there is a bank account assigned to a bank in this areea.

There is a further message 'Referenced Purchase Order xxx not found'

Can anyone help ?

Thanks and regards

Chris

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

PaulMcnally
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Chris,

If you do the following steps:

1. Go to Business Configuration work center.
  2. Go to Overview view.
  3. Open activity Charts of Accounts, Financial Reporting Structures, Account Determination.
  4. Under Account Determination section, open the Cash sub-ledger.

In the bank accounts tab, is there anything configured for 8010?  You should see the 8010 in the leftmost column "Account Determination Group for Cash".

Kind regards,

Paul

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Paul,

I have entered specific GL Accounts against the five specific bank accounts in this section of the account determination.