cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NW Installation Export 730 Download

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear,

I've installed solution manager 7.1, but there's a problem. I downloaded all latest version at Support Portal, but I cannot import component "Installation Export 730" because version is wrong (Still 720). I don't have any DVD for this. Can anybody know where I can get "Installation Export 730" from?

I'm a new for solution manager. I need any assistant for that.

George

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member198633
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello George,

Please check the SMP -> S -> Solution Manager -> 7.1 -> Installation -> <OS> -> <DB>

The "Inst. Export" rar files can be downloaded from here.

Best Regards,

Peter

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Peter,

Yeah, I downloaded it from download center, but it refers to 720.

I cannot import it because it said I need 730.

Thanks

former_member198633
Contributor
0 Kudos

What are the material numbers of the DVDs you downloaded?

Eg: 51042607_1 and 51042607_2?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear,

It's 51042607_1 and 51042607_2 as you said.

When I import "Installation Export", it said that there's an error message as following:

C:\install_source\SOLMAN_7.1_SR1_Inst_Export\51042607_1\DATA_UNITS\EXP1\LABEL.ASC Found the label SAP:SOLMAN:7.1SR1:EXPORT(1/4):SAP Solution Manager 7.1 SR1 Installation Export CD 1/4:CDxxxxxxx_1 but need the label SAP:NETWEAVER:703:EXPORT(1/3):*:*

I cannot figure out why. It's supposed to work.

Thanks

Nicolas
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello,

What is the path you select in the SWPM start screen ? Is this one: SAP Solution Manager 7.1 SR1 > SAP Systems > <DB>.... Because, SolMan 7.1 is based on SAP Netweaver 7.02 and not on SAP NW 7.03 (furthermore I do not remember that we have to provide another exports than 51042607_1 and 51042607_2).

Regards,

Nicolas

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear,