cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Implementing BADI BBP_CTR_BE_CREATE in SAP SRM to transfer values to ECC system

0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I want your help in implementing the BADI BBP_CTR_BE_CREATE. This BADI will be called  when we transfer contracts from SRM to ECC. I want to map the field SRC_OBJECT_ID into another field in ECC system. I'm a beginner and I find it a bit confusing.I'm using the method CONTRACT_INTERFACE_FILL. Can you please help me out with the steps?

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Arun,

Here is what i have done to transfer Rfx Num & Response Num to ECC Contract (I was not using GoA it was a normal SRM-ECC Contract)

SRM Side

BADI: BBP_CTR_BE_CREATE

Method: CONTRACT_INTERFACE_FILL

I have passed the <rfx-num>/<response-num> to  cs_be_header-duns (since it was unused field for me)

ECC Side: There is a BADI to modify the IDOC data before it get posted

BADI: BBP_CTR

Method: MODIFY_IDOC_DATA_CTR

I had split this field into two fields and mapped it to corresponding IDOC segment.

See if this is helpful.

Thanks

Punit

vinita_kasliwal
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Arun

My code was a sample for your reference ..

You basically should call the FM BBP_PD_CTR_GETDETAIL OR BBP_PD_CTR_ITEM_GETDETAIL

instead of SC and yes the object type would also automatically change to become BUS2000113....

with your logic in place ..

regards

Vinita

0 Kudos

Hi Vinita,

Thanks again for your response. I think I was not clear in my question. The parameter SRC_OBJECT_ID is already in the importing parameter IS_PDEXT_HEADER. We are using PI to transfer contracts from SRM to ECC. If this BADI is getting called at that time, I want this parameter to be mapped to a field in EKKO table in ECC system.

Can this be done using this BADI in the first place or am I riding the wrong horse?

vinita_kasliwal
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

HI Arun

Yes this should work ..