cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NWDI - Configure Transport for Java Systems

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

I try to set up the NWDI for our java portal and CE systems. As far as I can recall the following things have been done in the past (I am relatively new in my company):

-    NWDI had been installed

-    Tracks have already been created and can be used in NWDS

(therefore SLD Components and dependencies have been created / configured)

If I want to use the NWDI to deploy to out portal systems, I need to set up some kind of transport mechanism.

Thus far I read a lot of NWDI starting guides, but I am unable to exactly point the step I need to do next on my route to enable the transport mechanism.

I am currently trying to enable the transports for SAP NW 7.4 portals, so I should be using the CM Services instead of the CMS.

When I open the CM Services link on NWDI start page, I see there are no Development Configurations of Type CTS System configured.

Now I have a problem understanding the term development configuration, because I am already able to import development configurations in NWDS (the already defined tracks).

Could you please tell me the difference between those two?

Is it different Transport Mechanisms they belong to or what part did I miss?

Can you suggest further steps to enable the automatic transport / deployment on our portal systems?

Best regards,

André

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member198633
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi André,

By configuring the Runtime Systems in CMS - Landscape Configurator -> Track Data -> Runtime Systems, basically you are configuring the transport mechanism you are talking about. When you activate/release in NWDS this "path" is followed under the hood.

Best Regards,

Peter

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Peter, thank you for your quick reply.