Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mapping staging area

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I'm new in SAP WM but not in WM.

I used to map staging areas (i.e. G.I. staging area) like a shelf space in other systems. When I remove material from shelf stock or shelf picking location I would like SAP to move the material just picked into a random bin location (only one level, being at ground floor) in the staging area. I.e. if the staging area for Door 003 could be mapped from 003-01-01 to 003-34-01 (that means 34 pallet posistions, one full truck) and we have all the space available, one delivery of 4 pallets should occupy positions from 003-01-01 to 003-04-01. If there is and additional delivery of 5 pallets the sistem should select from 003-05-01 to 003-09-01 and so on up to the maximum capacity of the staging area. Is there a way to achieve this result?

Enrico

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

csaba_szommer
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

SAP's Value-Added Service's "Staging Area" seems close to your requirement, please check if it really fits:

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_erp60_sp/helpdata/en/c8/70b65334e6b54ce10000000a174cb4/content.htm

Former Member
0 Kudos