cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Logic to Develop a Z Report

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I was reading up on a old business requirement, where the consultant tried to achieve business need via SQVI. However after exchange of ideas, due to the complexity involved, it was agreed that SQVI is not the way. What should be the input / logic from Functional Consultant to ABAPer to create such a report.  I have some knowledge on VBAK / VBAP : LIKP/LIPS : VBRK/VBRP and  VBFA. The scenario, that was discussed was this :

Business wanted to know :

No of sales order created in a week

No of deliveries created on those orders correspondingly

No of deliveries that were subsequently billed.

It will be great to have customer no

Thanks

Anbu

Here is the link for the old post:

http://benxbrain.com/en/VBAK-SQVI-thread-1-3297338.htm

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Anbu

The input from the functional consultant is normally a document called a Functional Specification. This document is an important control for any development work.

It should specify the full logic of how to achieve the requirement such as the tables, fields, joins, and internal logic you require, any lookups of additional information (eg: customer name). In the case of reports it will describe the output - ALV, or dashboard, or download and which fields and columns you require to be visible. In the case of a report it will also specify the selection screen criteria, layout, default values, mandatory fields etc.

Where possible it will include Function Modules or other technical objects that you know can be used, although this is often a combined exercise with a developer as they will often have ideas on how to achieve the requirement in better ways than writing new code.