cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to View/Audit Which Masterdata Fields Are Set Up as Required vs. Optional Etc.

Former Member
0 Kudos

I have seen plenty of guidance explaining how to set masterdata fields as required vs. optional vs. suppressed etc. However, I can not find any guidance explaining how I would be able to view these table settings for tables maintained by other users. How (where?) does SAP store information regarding whether a field has been set up as optional versus required etc. and is there an easy way to view this information (e.g.- is there a display-only/reporting T-Code that allows you to see how fileds in a table have been set up? Is there a table view through SE16 that will allow me to see this information?). Note that I am new to SAP and have display-only type access.

Thanks 

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Greg,

To setup Masterdata fields for Customer master as Suppress, Req. entry, Opt. entry, Diplay below is the path for Customer master:

SPRO -> Financial accounting (New) -> Account receivables and Accounts Payable -> Customer Accounts -> Master Data -> Preparation for creating Customer master data -> Define Account Groups with Screen Layout (Customers)

Here you can maintain the field setup.

The above path is only for Customer and there will be different path for different master data objects.

You cannot view these details through SE16 or report.

Please let me know if it helps...

Former Member
0 Kudos