cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Where are projects stored from SEGW ?

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am new to SAP gateway and learning from SEGW transaction now . I have created a simple service following and was successful. Now my question is where are these projects stored ? Can i copy or move these  projects created in SEGW from one system to another if so, how?

Please suggest

Thanks in advance

Kiran

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

ChandraMahajan
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Kiran k wrote:

Can i copy or move these  projects created in SEGW from one system to another if so, how?

As already explained by Ashwin, If you are talking about systems connected by TMS (i.e. Development, Quality and Production) then as usual the objects are moved by transport requests similar to how we transport other ABAP repository objects such as ABAP reports, tables etc.

but if you are talking about recreating SEGW project in system (from different landscape which are not connected by TMS) then you can export the metadata file and import into other system. you can refer and Importing Data Model from File - SAP NetWeaver Gateway Foundation (SAP_GWFND) - SAP Library but this will just recreate the Data model. you need to manullay copy the code from *DPC_EXT class and implement it into copied project.

-Chandra

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Chandra

I think this is something i am actually looking at.

I am new to GW segw , can you suggest with below questions

When you refer *DPC_EXT class , are you referring with runtime artifacts generated ?In runtime artifacts i can see, other classes as well.

SRV, MDL, DPC, DPC_EXT, MPC,MPC_EXT,and other BAPI name class

Do i need to Copy the code only from DPC EXT class or also from others as well.

ChandraMahajan
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Yes Kiran.