SAP for Retail Discussions
Join conversations about personalization, omnichannel strategies, and operational excellence in retail using SAP for Retail software.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem in Promotions & articles sent to POS from SAP

0 Kudos

Hello Retail Experts,

I am new to SAP IS retail but before putting this question in this forum; I have searched the community & I did not find much help to my problem.

When the user is creating promotions and articles, few of them are not moving to POS system.

I have checked with our POSDM & PI team but they are saying there is no problem at their side.

Currently in these cases we are sending promotions / articles manually through WESOUT transaction.

But we want to know the root cause analysis whether there is any problem in our SAP system.

Can any one help which T Codes can be helpful & approach for to find the root cause analysis for this.

Thanks & Regards,

Avinash

3 REPLIES 3

amit_tunara
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Avinash,

When any relevant master data and price changes in the system, system will create a change pointers. These change pointers are stored in standard table BDCP2 and prices can be in WIND table (depending on your system setup). You need to first activate the message types WP_PLU or WBBDLD activate for change pointers and transaction BD52 shows which fields are marked for generating change pointers.

You need to schedule transaction WPMU in background to collect all this changes and sent to relevant store using the IDocs. So make sure these steps are in place to ensure the change message downloaded is complete and automated for regular run.

As far as promotions are concerned, promotion condition types (KA02 & KA04) can be combined with assortment list IDoc, but Bonus Buys you have to be downloaded manually using transaction code WPMA.